APPENDIX 2

CABINET & CABINET COMMITTEES - LEADER APPOINTMENTS 2016/17

(a) Deputy Leader

	2016/17
Deputy Leader	S. Stavrou

(b) Other Cabinet Members/Allocation of Portfolios

Portfolio	Portfolio Holder 2016/17
Leader	C. Whitbread
Asset Management and Economic	A. Grigg
Development	
Environment	W. Breare-Hall
Finance	G. Mohindra
Governance and Development	R. Bassett
Management	
Housing	S. Stavrou
Leisure and Community Services	H. Kane
Safer, Greener and Transport	G. Waller
Planning Policy	J. Philip
Technology and Support Services	A. Lion

(c) Cabinet Committee Memberships (not part of pro rata allocations)

(i) Finance and Performance Management Cabinet Committee

Leader Finance Portfolio Holder (Chairman) Housing Portfolio Holder Governance and Development Management Portfolio Holder Technology and Support Services Portfolio Holder

(ii) Asset Management and Economic Development Cabinet Committee

Asset Management and Economic Development Portfolio Holder (Chairman) Environment Portfolio Holder Finance Portfolio Holder Leisure and Community Services Portfolio Holder Safer, Greener and Transport Portfolio Holder

(iii) Local Plan Cabinet Committee

Leader

Asset Management and Economic Development Portfolio Holder Governance and Development Management Portfolio Holder Technology and Support Services Portfolio Holder Planning Policy Portfolio Holder (Chairman)

(iv) Council Housebuilding Cabinet Committee

Housing Portfolio Holder (Chairman) Planning Policy Portfolio Holder Environment Portfolio Holder Finance Portfolio Holder Safer, Greener and Transport Portfolio Holder